Registrations on for Teachers’ Olympiad

News & Events

The registrations for the second edition of the Teaching Professionals’ Olympiad (TPO) have begun. All the school teachers interested in appearing for the Olympiad can apply for it by logging on to, and submitting their details.

The test will be held on December 3, 2016 in 22 cities across India, with 11 Subject Tracks, including one in Hindi medium, and two Challenger Tracks.

Organised by a social enterprise, Centre For Teacher Accreditation (CENTA), the TPO is first-of-its-kind national competition to reward, recognize and celebrate school teachers.

Teachers will have 11 Subject Tracks to choose from, across primary, middle and high school segments, including for the first time, one track in Hindi medium. All tracks will have a substantial section on ‘classroom practice’, including innovative situation-response questions in the objective format itself. This year, there will be two additional TPO Challenger tracks in the middle school segment – an in-depth test of subject expertise as well as classroom practice in the context of the particular subject.

The TPO Challenger is meant for teachers who are passionate about their subjects and keen to go deep into teaching methodology.

“We held this Olympiad for the first time last year and it was amazing to see over 5,000 registrations and even more amazing to see teachers travelling long distances, from almost 300 cities, towns and villages to the TPO centres to participate in this competition. This prompted us to make it an annual event,” says Ramya Venkataraman, Co-Founder and CEO of CENTA.

In the spirit of rewarding and recognizing the teaching profession, TPO offers a set of unique prizes: All 13 subject track toppers will be invited and sponsored to attend the Global Education and Skills Conference 2017 by Varkey Foundation. Winners will also get an opportunity of co-authoring a book to be published by Central Square Foundation. There will be 50 cash awards sponsored by HT Parekh Foundation, including three awards of Rs. 1 lakh each.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *